Just another WordPress.com site

St Michael’s Mount

The Sunset Ferry

The Sunset Ferry

 

Just about to take a very long exposure and I notice the ferry approaching the jetty.  I take my time when taking a photo so get a little flustered as I quickly remove my ND filter and change the settings so as not to make the boat to blurry;  1/30sec at f5, iso 100, 24mm.  A chap had jumped on board and the boat was gone before I had the chance to use other settings.  I was going to up the iso and use a faster shutter speed.  Still, I do like the way this photo turned out,

5 responses

  1. These are beautiful and well in focus. Visiting St. Michael’s Mount is one of my goals… Who knows when though!

    July 7, 2014 at 1:03 am

    • Thanks, Thom. I’d love to visit Manhattan, but since I hardly ever travel ………..

      July 7, 2014 at 9:59 pm

  2. It’s a beautiful shot Malcolm. Sometimes they just happen like that don’t they? It’s a great result despite the settings not being what you’d have chosen! 🙂

    July 7, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    • Thanks, Adrian. You are right. The photo with the boat is much more interesting than the long exposure photo I later took.

      July 7, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  3. Muy Buena Composición Y Un Gran Nivel De Detalle En La Embarcación, Muy Buena, … Un Saludo.

    July 13, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Leave a Reply

