Just another WordPress.com site

Porth Nanven

Thursday 2nd May 2013

 

Lovely sunny evening but no drama just a bit of haze on the horizon.  Couldn’t get much inspiration so waited until sunset when the sun disappeared behind the haze and decided to to go for a dreamy take on the view before me.   This is a beautiful little cove at the end of a lovely valley.  The stone beach comprises of the most beautiful granite stones.  It is illegal to remove any of them.  There were 14 of us plus another 4 all trying to capture a nice shot.  I decided to keep out of everyone’s way and climbed the small headland to take this shot.  Apparently, I still spoiled someone’s photo!  For those of you interested this was taken using a 10 stop neutral density filter at f 7.1 for 30 seconds with a 50mm lens – I then used Lightroom to drastically reduce the clarity and slightly altered the colours using the aqua and blue luminance sliders.

The Brisons

The Brisons

Below are 3 shots I took last year showing some of the granite stones.

Granite Egg no1.

Granite Egg 1

Granite Egg 2

Granite Egg 2

Another view of The Brisons.

Another view of The Brisons – and those lovely granite stones.

7 responses

  1. Beautiful

    May 4, 2013 at 10:09 am

  2. Simply beautiful! I love the pebble shots.

    May 4, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    • Thanks, Have you been down Cot Valley yet? I only have one or two shots of just the pebbles. They are not easy to photo so I usually concentrate on the sea and sky.

      May 4, 2013 at 7:44 pm

      • I haven’t. You’re the second person to mention the Cot valley to me this week so I’ll definitely be checking it out.

        May 5, 2013 at 10:25 am

  3. WOW

    May 7, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Leave a Reply

