Just another WordPress.com site

More Snowdrops

Friday 15th February 2013

 

I haven’t been taking any photos lately and since it is a month since my last blog I thought  I would show some more photos of my snowdrops which I took last month.  All the flowers have now disappeared and I am left with a mass of leaves but where there was once a flower there is a nice green seed forming.

I transplanted some of my snowdrops in the lawn to get a nice shot of the whole snowdrop.  See my earlier blog  “snowdrops” for some macro shots.  Both these photos were taken before breakfast.  The first one just before the sun fully appears.  The second one is much more dramatic but I prefer the first one.

Before the sun arrives

Even the early morning sun is a bit harsh for this little snowdrop

Even the early morning sun is a bit harsh for this little snowdrop

Snowdrops in the front of my house

Snowdrops in the front of my house

6 responses

  1. I love the background colors on the second photo down! So vibrant.

    March 22, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    • Thank you! Yes the colours are vibrant. I would have preferred both snowdrops to be in focus but try as I might I couldn’t make it happen…

      March 23, 2013 at 12:12 am

  2. Beautiful.

    March 23, 2013 at 7:45 am

  3. Lovely photos & love the light prism bokeh from the dew drops on the grass in photo two 🙂

    March 24, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    • Thanks. I was lucky that morning, the light was just right. Hope you are enjoying your well earned rest from having to take a photo every day!

      March 25, 2013 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

