Just another WordPress.com site

You Can Never Tell

Sunday 13th January 2013

 

Overcast, very cold day.  At the last minute I decide to go out and take a photo.  It is 4pm and sunset is 4.50pm.  I decide to go to Tregeseal Common.  I drive most of the way walking the last 400 yards through deep mud.  I take a few photos and decide to come back if we get snow.  The common should look good in snow.  The rest of the country has snow but not down here in West Penwith.  The light is no good and I’m cold so I decide to go home.  Driving home just as the sun is setting I see some nice light high in the sky but I can also see a huge bank of cloud resting on the horizon so I carry on home.  My wife cannot understand why I have come home.  Our sitting room is bathed in a red glow.

I see some cows on the way with the Hooting Carn in the distance

I see some cows on the way, with the Hooting Carn in the distance

 

Tregeseal Stone Circle with Kenidjack Carn (Hooting Carn) in the distance.

Tregeseal Stone Circle with Kenidjack Carn (Hooting Carn) in the distance.

Walking back to the car he light is poor but I take a photo as I like these lonesome cows.

Walking back to the car the light is poor but I take a photo as I like these lonesome cows.

 

What I missed!

What I missed!

This shot was taken from St Just by Becky, the daughter of a friend of mine.  You can never tell!  Instead of going home I should have driven to the coast; all of a 5 minute drive>

3 responses

  1. I love the cow photos. Great job. 🙂 Were the cows friendly? Cows around here are very inquisitive. 🙂

    January 26, 2013 at 1:50 am

    • Thanks. These cows were too busy eating to take much notice of me. But, yes cows round here are inquisitive too – especially the young ones.

      January 26, 2013 at 8:38 pm

      • Good to know!! 🙂

        January 26, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

