Just another WordPress.com site

Sennen Beach

Sunday 4th November 2012

 

I’m a bit late with this post.  I arrive at Sennen beach about an hour before the sun goes down and shelter for half an hour as it is raining.  It is cold, very windy and stormy, and I love it.  Wellies, waterproof trousers and jacket, and hat, keep me warm and dry as I walk out to meet the sea.  The light and cloud display is changing every minute.  The scene is magnificent.  The weather is both fantastic and atrocious  and there are a few sensible people about; most are simply walking, enjoying the winds and rain and one lone man is having a go at kayaking!  And then the sun comes out.

Rainbow over Sennen

The tide is coming in fast.

Seaweed on Sennen beach

The above wave comes in at a very fast rate.  Lucky I have my wellies on as it finally stops about 30ft behind me!   The light changes yet again as I struggle back with my tripod.

Sennen beach just before sundown

My camera is getting wet so I just take another photo before heading home.

Sennen beach at sunset.

2 responses

  1. What wonderful photos! Love the colours, esp in photos 3 & 4 🙂

    November 21, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    • Thank you. Great minds think alike – the last two are also my favourites!

      November 22, 2012 at 12:50 pm

Leave a Reply

