Just another WordPress.com site

Garden Photography

Saturday 29th September 2012

September almost gone and I haven’t taken one Cornish landscape photograph this month.   Summer has gone and I didn’t take any photos of my garden.  My, these seasons pass quickly!  I decide on a project to photograph my garden at least two or three times every week throughout the year.  Here are a few photos I took this Saturday just before the sun went down.

Japanese Anemone – Honorine Jobert

I like the square format for flower photography and below is a crop of a photo taken immediately after the above one.  However in this instance I prefer the top photo.

Honorine Jobert

Phormium Tenax – New Zealand Flax

Blue Thistle – Echinops

I didn’t take any photos of the thistles when they were in glorious flower!  Luckily Verbena Bonariensis flower for ever  and ever.

Verbena Bonariensis

7 responses

  1. Wow! Particularly like the top one, the Phormium and the Verbena! Inspired by Sandra Bartocha? Beautiful!

    October 1, 2012 at 9:17 am

    • Thanks Jo. The top one is my favourite too. I must admit I have been looking at Sandra Bartocha’s website!

      October 1, 2012 at 7:07 pm

  2. I am really loving your plant photography – you give them tons of life. Very lovely.

    October 1, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    • Thank you so much; a love of plants helps…

      October 2, 2012 at 9:50 am

  3. What beautiful photos. My favourite is the first photo too. So soft and peaceful.

    October 1, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    • Thank you! Japanese anemone are wonderful and a joy to photograph…

      October 2, 2012 at 9:51 am

  4. Pingback: Echinops « In The Garden

Leave a Reply

