Just another WordPress.com site

Thursday evening 6th July 2012

No field trip this evening.  We all enjoyed a BBQ instead.  We did get to see a quail hatching from its egg and we also saw an array of fantastic moths including emperors and a small elephant hawk moth.  Alas I did not have my camera with me.  So you don’t miss out I have enclosed four photos.  One I took on 20th May 2012 of a herald moth I found in my garage.  Two, bluebells and dandelion, were taken on a field trip to Men an Tol on 24th May 2012 and the last, a photo of a standing stone was taken on 26th April 2012.

adult herald moth

bluebells with the holed stone of Men An Tol in the background

dandelion with the sun setting over watch croft

standing stone – the blind fiddler

The Blind Fiddler is a fantastic standing stone found just a few yards off the A30 near Catchall.

2 responses

  1. I love the photo of the dandelion, or Jinny Joe, as I like to call them.

    August 5, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    • Jinny Joes! Never heard that term before. Seems too nice a name for what gardeners here call a weed.

      August 6, 2012 at 8:22 pm

Leave a Reply

